Lasting Impact Award

The Lasting Impact Award goes to a paper that is at least 10 years old and has had an impact on CSCW as a field. Nominations are taken from the community, and the decision is made by a committee of senior CSCW scholars.  This year that committee consisted of Susan R. Fussell (Cornell University), Xiaojuan Ma (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology), Joseph Konstan (University of Minnesota), Myriam Lewkowicz (Université de Technologie de Troyes), and Melissa A. Mazmanian (University of California, Irvine).

We’re pleased to announce that the 2023 Lasting Impact Award goes to the CSCW 2006 paper “A Face(book) in the crowd: Social searching vs. social browsing” by Cliff Lampe, Nicole Ellison, and Charles Steinfield.

Awards and Recognitions

Coming soon!