November 3-7, 2018
General chairs

Vanessa Evers (University of Twente)

Mor Naaman (Cornell Tech)

Paper chairs

Geraldine Fitzpatrick (Vienna University of Technology)

Karrie Karahalios (University of Illinois)

Airi Lampinen (Stockholm University)

Andrés Monroy-Hernández (Snap, Inc.)

Workshop co-chairs

Chiara Rossitto (Stockholm University)

Brian Keegan (University of Colorado)

Posters co-chairs

Ido Guy (eBay)

Xianghua (Sharon) Ding (Fudan University)

Demos co-chairs

Malte Jung (Cornell University)

Naomi Yamashita (NTT Communication Science Labs)

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chairs

Kate Starbird (University of Washington)

Astrid Weiss (Vienna University of Technology)

Panels co-chairs

Tawanna Dillahunt (University of Michigan)

Daniele Quercia (Bell Labs Cambridge)


Jeremy Birnholtz (Northwestern)

Matt Bietz (UC Irvine)

Communication and Outreach co-chairs

Casey Fiesler (University of Colorado)

Alex Leavitt (Facebook, Inc.)

Proceedings and Publications co-chairs

Mauro Cherubini (University of Lausanne)

Andrew Miller (IUPUI)

Alyson Young (IUPUI)

Local Arrangements co-chairs

Victoria Sosik (Google)

Joelle Alcaidinho (Intel)

Design and Web co-chairs

Sanjay Kairam (Twitch)

Hannah Xue (Cornell Tech)

Sponsorship co-chairs

N. Sadat Shami (IBM)

Diversity and Inclusion Co-Chairs

Niloufar Salehi (Stanford)

Hilda Tellioglu (Vienna University of Technology)

Student Volunteer co-Chairs

Xiao Ma (Cornell Tech)

Cristina Zaga (University of Twente)

Student Reviewer Mentoring co-Chairs

Michael Muller (IBM Research)

Stephan Lukosh (T.U. Delft)