CSCW 2017 Committee

General Conference Co-Chairs

Charlotte Lee, University of Washington
Steve Poltrock

Papers Co-Chairs

Louise Barkhuus, The IT University of Copenhagen
Marcos Borges, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Wendy Kellogg, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center (Emeritus)
Systems Subcommitee: Mor Naaman, Cornell Tech

Best Paper Committee Co-Chairs

Myriam Lewkowicz, Troyes University of Technology

Irina Shklovski, The IT University of Copenhagen

Workshops Co-Chairs

Michal Jacovi, IBM Research
Dave Randall, University of Siegen
Adriana Vivacqua, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

Posters Co-Chairs

Sean Goggins, University of Missouri
Raquel Prates, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais

Demos Co-Chairs

Karrie Karahalios, University of Illinois
Chinmay Kulkarni, Carnegie Mellon University

Panels Co-Chairs

Mary Czerwinski, Microsoft Research
Stuart Geiger, University of California Berkeley

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chairs

Andrea Forte, Drexel University
Irina Shklovski, IT University of Copenhagen


Jeremy Birnholtz, Northwestern University

Proceedings Co-Chairs

Andrea Wiggins, University of Maryland
Alyson Young, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Publicity Co-Chairs

Alexander Boden, Fraunhofer Institute
Xianghua "Sharon" Ding, Fudan University, Shanghai
Sarita Yardi Schoenebeck, University of Michigan

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Scott Counts, Microsoft Research
Wendy Ju, Stanford University

Graphic Design and Webmastering Co-Chairs

Gabriela Marcu, Drexel University
Kenneth Nimley, Drexel University

Student Volunteer Co-Chairs

Andrew Berry, University of Washington
Carolina Fuentes, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

Local Arrangements Chair

Scott Mainwaring, Independent

Local Arrangement Chair for Committee Meeting

Ross McLachlan, Cornell Tech

Accessibility Chair

Erin Brady, Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis

Mentoring Program for Student Reviewers Chair

Michael Muller, IBM Research

Program Committee